Saraki names four adhoc committees

Saraki names four adhoc committees

News Update No Comments

The Senate President, Bukola Saraki has shocked Nigerians, by naming four Committees at Wednesday plenary.

The committees include:
1. Selection Committee to be headed by the Senate President.
2. Rules and Business Committee with Senator Babatunde Omoworare representing Oshodi East Senatorial District as Chairman
3. Ethics and Privileges Committee with Senator Samuel Anyanwu representing Imo East Senatorial District as Chairman
4. Ad-Committee on Publicity is to be headed by Senator Dino Melaye from Kogi East Senatorial District.

The Senate President on Tuesday commenced the constitution of the Standing Committees to enable it carry out its functions effectively.
He disclosed at plenary on Tuesday that forms would be distributed to senators to indicate interest in committees they would serve.
Saraki further affirmed that each lawmaker was at liberty to belong to more than one committee, adding that they were free to also make suggestions after studying the forms.
He said , “Senators are advised to fill the forms indicating their interest in belonging to the committees of their choice and it is a maximum of five committees per senator.

“The forms will be distributed by the Clerk. You can also take a look at the form and make your submissions to the leader of the senate,’’ he said.

Leave a comment

All Right Reserved.
Designed by

Back to Top