INEC to conduct 22 Rerun elections this Saturday

INEC to conduct 22 Rerun elections this Saturday

Politics No Comments

The Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) will conduct 22 re-run elections across eight states of the federation on Saturday.

This will mark the climax of the 80 court-ordered elections which the commission is to conduct between January and March 2016.

According to INEC, the senatorial, federal and state constituency elections are across eight states, namely: Benue, Kaduna, Plateau, Niger, Nasarawa, Kogi, Taraba and Imo.

A breakdown of these elections as given by the commission shows that the INEC will conduct four senatorial elections, three federal constituency elections and 15 state constituency elections.

The senatorial elections will be conducted in the following areas according to the timetable given: Benue South Senatorial District; Imo North Senatorial District; Kogi Central Senatorial District and Kogi East Senatorial District.

Leave a comment

All Right Reserved.
Designed by

Back to Top